Friday, June 30, 2006

Fussball...

Suuusiiiii!
How is the blood pressure of Germany just now? I've just stand up from the tv - great match (from the secound half)!
Congratulations!

Wednesday, June 28, 2006

Summer activities

Summer is here - after some ugly rainy period we have 30-35 C for around two weeks now. So we could make the "summer happening" of our company. In the morning we went to a fishery pond close to Szeged - it's also a very important nature reservation area: plenty of birds (also rare species) live there. We made a small trip on the railway of the fish-farm. Most of the workers have family, and with the small children it was a better solution than walking (and much more exciting for the little ones).
Then we went to an other lake where we had a good dinner (and several beers afterwards). We could bath and play - the volleyball was the most popular. Some people took guitars, so we had some music too.
You can see some pictures:
http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2104797208&code=22855458&mode=invite&DCMP=isc-email-AlbumInvite

And how is your vacation?

Wednesday, June 14, 2006

Sunny June days

Ciao ragazzi e ragazze

I'm making big steps in practicing my italian. With one, 2 words every week I would be a master in couple of years. Too bad that my project will be finished soon. But for those of you interested to see northern italy, you can still have me as your personal guide in the next half of month.

So what's new with you? As I can see, since Faro went to Malta, not so much activity on the blog from the northern Europe. Yo, fellas, too busy with bets for the world cup? Have a small break and write a note to your friends. Btw. interesting games by now, right? Except for Sweden, even with no great matches, all the favourites did it. For the Italy's game I was in the city center, to see how the italians celebrate. Probably they are used with big results, since there wasn't a big fest. They were more happy to see Del Piero in the game rather than celebrate scoring.(well i guess in Torino it makes sense) .
For tonight some of us are really excited i guess, since it's again Deutschland turn (easy game with your neighbours?) and Ukraine's start - Andrey should we keep an eye on Sheva?
Enough with football from me ( i got the italians disease :), everywhere is only about "calcio")

Actually I came on the blog to share with you some pics from last week, when I was in Rome. It was just great, not as much because of the city (which definitively worth to visit) but especially because of meeting with dear Faro. We didn't realize almost at all the fact that 3 months passed since we saw each other last. I'm looking forward for a next time, and also to meet you all. After Italy I'll probably miss the possibility of having long holidays, but for sure I have in mind some weekend trips at least, in some locations suggested here.

So here is my link, the northern gang will probably see more and have also the comments for the pics when Faro'll be back in Sweden:
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/gorgoneal/album?.dir=76cfscd&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/gorgoneal/my_photos

Wish you all a good/productive/easy time, and for the ones who didn't do it yet, get some courage and update us ;)

Ciao, ciao
Luci(ana)

Thursday, June 01, 2006

Working or being on a holiday...

For the first part of the title, an argument would be the fact that I'm sitting in front of the computer, in a room with two other romanian collegues and in a company with couple more italians - some programmers and some who looks like they could sell even their mothers, by the way they speak on the phone with customers the whole day.

As for the second part I've added here http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/gorgoneal/album?.dir=/2d14re2 and here http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/gorgoneal/album?.dir=/4407re2&.view=t
some pictures from the last weekend. I have to say that my collegues reminded me of 'Noi, noi, picture !' - well, they are trying but Alex, you are still the best paparazzi I met. How is it going?

Can't wait for the next week to meet with Faro in Rome. All the roads are going there in the end, isn't it?
By then there is a long weekend to come, since tomorrow is a public holiday in Italy (one of the many public holidays, italian likes to celebrate, no matter which is the reason)

And you, is it too early to ask for plans in the weekend? For the nordic people, wish you more luck in finding a team to challenge you in some sports, as I heard some rumours that you are training yourselves.

And last but not least, since I saw that we have a new - deutsche - member on our blog, I want to welcome and encourage her to keep us posted with what's new with the world cup, and not only ;)

Ciao a tutti