Saturday, May 12, 2007

song contest

Hejsan!

Do you watch Eurovision? Since i heard from you how popular it is, i also follow as far as i can, so on thursday i watched the semi-final. I missed the first some songs, and when i joined first i had a very negative opinion about the participants: the danish boy(?), that boring and banal moldavian Nightwish-replica and some other ones who could not even sing. But then came the albanian singer, the polish group, and some others who had a good voice at least - at the end it wasn't a bad show. I was pleased with the hungarian girl too - although i'd prefer if she sang more on her nice clear voice and shouted less so hoarsely. Still my favorite was the serbian one (she was in the black suit with short black hair singing some slower song). And of course i don't agree with the result - i was expecting for example the malteese, the croatian, the polish to the final, and an other half dozen was better than the bulgarian, the turkish or the georgian...
What do you think? And do you watch the final tonight? (I will if i'm at home :).)

Zoli

4 Comments:

At 4:12 PM, Blogger Unknown said...

I don't know any of the songs, but I will watch the final tonight with some international friends. One of them is Finnish actually, so one more reason to watch :) I already prepared with beer and flags (Romanian and Norwegian).

So if you all have time, watch tonight and remember good old times! :) And may the best win! (whatever that means in this contest...)

 
At 3:15 PM, Blogger Luci said...

This comment has been removed by the author.

 
At 3:28 PM, Blogger Luci said...

Zoli, it looks like serbian was not only your favourite ;)
I just heard the results, haven't been able to see the show as I went to Dresden for a day trip and missed the train back. German trouble makers :)

However I knew I will be dissapointed by the romanian performance already since I found out who will represent us and with what song.

Congratulations Serbia and not bad for Ukraine either.

 
At 4:37 PM, Blogger Faro said...

It was that time of the year again :-) Well, I didn't miss any of the shows - Thursday was a big dissapointment since Albania didn't make itto the finals, although we had a really nice song and I felt proud for the performance was great and much better than the original version. As about yesterday's show it was just nice and yes we did think of you Noi Noi, waving the flag last year:) We gathered at Angelo's place after a BBQ organized by Andrey at the volleyball place and we open the volleyball season - thought of all of you, and the good old days- wish you were here!
F.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home